Month: January 2013

  • How are you, my dear Xanga friends? We've had a little taste of winter here. Really, compared to many places, it truly is just a nibble. But, it's been very pretty.


    ~~~~~~~~

    I fell like I'm still so much in transition here. Wondering when will I reach another side to it? Is there another side to it, or maybe not? Things continually change until the day we are done, I suppose. During some seasons, the flux is just a little more obvious.

    We moved here nearly 2 & 1/2 years ago, and yet in many ways it just seems like it happened only yesterday. Still forging new relationships and connections. (They are good and I'm very grateful for them.) I miss my older children terribly. I'm still adjusting to not homeschooling much anymore. (So now, who am I and what do I want to be when I grow up?) Still getting used to the fact that my two youngest are soon going to likewise be out on their own. And of course, there's the issue of Rob's job changes. He's been looking for work for almost 3 months now. We're still not sure what God has for him yet, or what further changes it will bring. So there are still so many transitions, so many uncertainties.
    I continually need to entrust it all - especially my own heart - to Jesus.

    "When God speaks to you
    The most important thing is not what He says
    But that He is saying it -
    That He is saying it to you....
    That He is there
    That something exists beyond this vale of tears
    That He cares enough about you to talk with you
    That you are safe within His arms
    That He loves you dearly
    That all is right after all...."

    ~ WC Ringenberg

    "In the morning...I...watch and wait for You to speak to my heart." Ps 5:3

    I don't know about you and what you are facing - but, me...I'm listening intently,
    and will continue to do so.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories