September 28, 2011

  • Keeping busy here....school activities, having folks over, community involvement.....work around the house. But, I also am taking the time for a cup of tea, a bit of reading,
    ddaily walks.  Generally - things are going well. And I'm grateful.

    *************
    "We alone, out of all the beings that God has fashioned, dishonor Him by unbelief, and tarnish His honor by mistrust....Do you think that your heavenly Father, though He knoweth that you have need of food and raiment, will yet forget you? When not a sparrow falls to the ground without your Father, and the very hairs of your head are all numbered, will you mistrust and doubt? .... May we...wage constant war against doubts of our God -
    enemies to our peace and to His honor." ~ C. Spurgeon

    "[You] will dwell on the heights; [your] place of defense will be the fortresses of rocks; [your] bread will be given...water for [you] will be sure.
    Your eyes will see the King in His beauty."
    Is 33:16-17

    And that King loves to take care of us.

    "Your Father knows what you need." Mt 6:8

    "I do believe; help my unbelief." Mk 9:24

    That last verse always sums it up so well.

    *************
    We visited the beach several times this summer. I never seem to tire of it.

    I took a group of girls there for the day, when Rachel was visiting from Pennsylvania.

    We also had several gatherings for the kids over the summer.
     This was our going away bash for Rachel:

    Great kids.

    And here Rachel and I are immortalizing that I am her #1 Oregon Mama:

    I'm so glad to not only have my own kids, but I get to borrow other ones as well.

Comments (8)

  • Trish on the last photo you look really and beautifully like the proud Oregon mama number one . You and your girls are so kind . Rachel adopted you !
    I like the beautiful nature of the wild rocky coast like , on the previous post, the amazing field of flowers .
    I am glad you post regularly on Xanga .
    Love
    Michel

  • I echo all that Michel said and add that shot of the girls in the water with the reflection of them is award winning!

  • Your coast is so wonderfully rugged -- I'll definitely be up there to visit sometime before too terribly long!  I'm so glad you seem to have settled in after such a stressful last year.  Your daily routine looks busy, but calm and relaxed -- and so do you in that last shot!

  • I always enjoy your pictures so much! Glad to hear things are going well. I seem to pick up extra kids wherever I go, too! I have a very over developed "mommy gene!"

  • It looks like you have finally found a place and a time of rest. Bless you for I'll you've faithfully walked through, these past hectic months! The coastal picture is magical in its appearance!

  • Love your photos, especially that one with the reflection on the beach- so pretty! I feel like I've been borrowing kids too- it's either a bunch of kids at my place or a nearly empty house with all the kids everywhere else.

  • RYC : Thanks Trish for your wishes and your kindness .
              Your posts, too, always are a delight for me .
              I hope it is not too cold in Oregon now.
     Love
    Michel
            

  • @fauquet - 

    No, not cold, my friend...but a bit wet from time to time!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories