December 9, 2011

  • I finally finished up my fall sewing projects, (costumes), for my girls’ various productions – more on that down the road – and now we are all gearing up for the coming Christmas festivities! Busy times, with various ups and downs, sometimes too much activity and too many “to do’s”, but best of all, it’s a time to remember
    the wonder of God’s greatest gift to us all.

    “It is not a negative reflection on who we are to acknowledge
    that we need the love and grace of God.” ~ C. Ringma

    “I need your help. Every morning you’ll hear me at it again. Every morning I lay out the pieces of my life on your altar.” Ps 5:1

    “I’m letting you know what I need, calling out for help And lifting my arms…” Ps 28:2

    “Everything I need comes from him….He’s solid rock under my feet, breathing room for my soul, An impregnable castle: I’m set for life.” Ps 62:1

    So, so thankful that Jesus came to me in my greatest need,
    when I did not yet know Him; and He continues to meet me
    and be with me every day, all year long.
    Truly, eternally grateful.

    **********
    Back in August Rob and I had a short b’day/anniversary get-away
    to a bed and breakfast on the coast. It was a treasured time.

    Our room:

    Our view:

    Grateful for 33 years of marriage:

    When the Lord gave me Rob, He was giving going past my need,
    to my heart’s desire.
    Amazing.

Comments (8)

  • That’s a great shot of you folks! What a lovely place to celebrate.

  • You found a magnificent spot for a getaway!

  • Happy Belated Anniversary!

  • Congratulations Rob and Trish for this third of a century of life together in marriage.And your marriage has been fecond and blessed .
    I think it was site to have a stay in that B and B .
    I like the last photo of you both.

    Love
    Michel 

  • The B & B looks fantastic. What a view – and such beautiful interior decor, too! So, how are you liking life on the west coast? And your new church . . . ? Glad to see your name come up with a new post! God bless ~

  • Checking again your post ( it deserves two visits for the least !
    Do you know you are both goodlooking on the last photo ?
    Love
    Michel

  • @Lucy_or_Ethel - @slmret - @Ponder_ing - @fauquet - @cherylyn_p - @fauquet - 

    Aw, thank you all. Such sweet friends….Cheryl – we are increasingly adjusted to life out here in the northwest. Oregon is a gorgeous place, and yes – we are content at the new fellowship where God has planted us. There are things we miss, especially 1/2 our children, but we are assured we are now where He wants us, and that is more than enough.

  • and happy New Year in OREGON !
    Love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories