July 8, 2012

  • “If we complained less and praised more, we should be happier…If we know what redemption means, let us not withhold our sonnets of thanksgiving.” ~ C. Spurgeon

    I think this is becoming my life lesson. To learn gratitude, no matter what. To remember that He really does transform all circumstances into ones that birth goodness.
    Eventually. Sometimes it takes a while to properly see.


    “Oh, that men would praise the Lord for His goodness and lovingkindness and His wonderful works to the children of men!” Ps 107:8

    “My lips shall shout for joy when I sing praises to You, and my soul, which You have redeemed…” Ps 71:23

    *********
    I’ve been mostly busy with our yard projects, (weeding and planting), sewing, (wedding prep), doing summer math with Jen, who didn’t get enough in over the school year. And you know, there are always various errands and other to-do’s, always something to read, and occasional outings and activities beyond the confines of our small town.
    Nothing too momentous.
    Looking for the beauty of the everyday and the ordinary.
    It’s always there is I have the eyes to see.



    What about you?

Comments (3)

  • Have been staying inside as much as possible with the super-high heat ~ supposed to be a bit cooler this week ~

  • I have a pillow with the verse that says, Let praise be continually in my mouth.” I need the reminder!

  • Courage for the yard and the wedding ! How many to come after this one ? /6°

    Love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *