June 19, 2012

  • “Love….is not rational…love cannot be proved scientifically. Neither can beauty, Light cannot be proved scientifically, yet we all believe in light and by light see all things.
    There are plenty of things that are true that don’t make any sense.
    God doesn’t [make sense]….faith…[is] a mystery…spirituality…cannot be explained,
    and yet it is beautiful and true…it comes from the soul.” ~ D. Miller

    “Lord, we want our eyes to be opened!” Mt 20:33

    I so want to see what is beyond my comprehension and yet surrounds me everyday ~
    love, beauty, truth…the very face of God.

    *********

    Well, my girls are at our annual church camp out, mid-state, by a lake in the high desert. Pretty quiet around here. Good practice for the years ahead!
    I’m learning to live by a different rhythm these days.
    Different sometimes feels funny and awkward, you know – but, it’s not bad.

    We join the girls and other folks from church on Friday, for the weekend.
     Meanwhile, I’m working this week on my mother-of-the-groom dress for Jon’s upcoming wedding in August. I like the material.

    And I always, enjoy some of my closest backyard neighbors, who in their own way reflect that beauty I so long to see and only need to take the time to appreciate fully.

     

    It’s all right there…I only need to pause and keep my eyes open.

Comments (3)

  • Love your closest backyard neighbors, Trish!  I hope it’s warming up for you, now it’s almost July!

  • ahhhh ~ lots of loveliness ~

  • God is love . Yes faith is a blessing and without any doubt there would not be faith .
    I admire in advance your dress for your son’ s wedding . Talented are you., Trish !

    LOve

    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories